Taibah University



Taibah University was founded in 2003 (G).


Al Madinah - Universities' Road.


To be an internationally accredited, and comprehensive state university dedicated to excellence in teaching, research and community service. 


  • Provide top-notch academic programs in various disciplines.
  • Develop and support research that contributes to knowledge enrichment and achievement of national developmental goals.
  • Meet market and national developmental needs of highly qualified graduates capable of effectively competing in today’s knowledge economy and globalized world.
  • Reinforce Taibah University role in serving the community and building a knowledge society.
  • Create an environment supportive of productivity and excellence.

Taibah University Colleges:

The university was first established with only seven colleges. By 2013 (G), the university had evolved to include 30 colleges and institutes, including 17 in the university's headquarters in Al Madinah Al Munawwarah. The rest are distributed to the university's six branches in Yanbu, Al Ula, Hanakiya, Khaybar, Al Mahd and Badr.  

The colleges of the university are as follows:​

  1. Medicine
  2. Applied Sciences
  3. Engineering
  4. Engineering – Yanbu
  5. Computer Science and Engineering
  6. Computer Science and Engineering – Yanbu
  7. Family Science
  8. Education
  9. Arts and Humanities
  10. Arts and Humanities – Yanbu
  11. Business Administration 
  12. Dentistry
  13. Pharmacy
  14. Applied Medical Science
  15. Applied Medical Science –Yanbu
  16. Applied Medical Science – Al Ula
  17. Medical Rehabilitation
  18. Nursing
  19. Science
  20. Science – Yanbu
  21. Business Administration – Yanbu
  22. Law
  23. Arts & Humanities – Al Ula
  24. Community College
  25. Community College – Hanakiya
  26. Community College – Khaybar
  27. Community College – Al Mahd
  28. Community College – Al Ula
  29. Community College – Badr
  30. Higher Institute for Imams​

Number of Academic Staff Members:

The number of Taibah University faculty Members is 1,387. The university also employs 1,307 teaching assistants, lecturers and language teachers.

Number of Students:

Taibah University has witnessed a radical increase in the number of its students (men and women). The number of students in the different levels increased from 7,761 in the academic year 2003-2004 (G) to 60,055 in the academic year 2012-2013 (G).

​Academic Programs and Degrees:

The number of academic programs in the university is 126, and the university grants 7 degrees as follows: 

  • Associate 
  • Bachelor 
  • General Diploma 
  • Higher Diploma 
  • Master 
  • Ph.D.

Parallel and Distance Education:

In addition to its regular pograms, Taibah University offers parallel and distance education using advanced technology and partial face-to-face training. These programs enable students from the Al Madinah region to pursue their studies in various fields.

For more information, please visit University Website.
قيم هذا الموضوع
Rate this topic
  • 5/0 0 تصويت
    شكرا لك
    Rate this topic

    3/26/2019 3:28 PM
    Fields with '*' are mandatory
    Refresh verification codeHear verification code

    Web Part Manager:You must enable Web Parts by adding a WebPartManager to your page. The WebPartManager must be placed before any Web Part controls on the page.
    Newsletter Subscription
    Refresh verification codeHear verification code
    Refresh verification codeHear verification code
    Standards Applied in the Portal Creation
    Supported Browsers
    Screen Resolution 768*1024 for Best Viewing Experience
    • W3C2
    • W3C3
    • W3C4
    • W3C5
    للشكاوي والبلاغات يرجى التواصل على 19996
    (24 ساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع)
    للدعم الفني يرجى التواصل على 88888
    Ministry of Education call center 19996
    For Technical Support Please Call 88888
    Most Visited